Focus Makes The Register Ring

Knowing what you want to give to the world makes all the difference in the world in terms of income. 

As I have been on the constant pursuit of the digital nomad life for the better part of this past year, I am surprised by just how difficult it is to narrow my scope to a singular market and singular service offered.  Focus is the name of the game and I invented a whole system to keep myself where I need to be mentally and keep things as simple as possible. 

We are all familiar with affirmations, some claim bullshit, others claim it’s the holy grail. I claim they are what you make them and how persistent you make them in your life.

I have recorded myself saying affirmations in a self-hypnosis track and also I play my affirmations to myself over headphones that I play throughout the day. I literally hear myself telling me that I am living in abundance hundreds of times each day. Here’s the tools I used to make those:

http://audacity.sourceforge.net/ – Audacity: the free audio editing tool

Also, I have sculpted what Dale Carnegie would have called “a worthy ideal.” An ideal to live into for myself that I have not yet accomplished. For me it’s having my entire family at my fingertips and living off the land without sacrificing comfort. I repeat my worthy ideal throughout the day too and I visualize it at night before I go to sleep.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=awvyFp-z0RI – Dale Carnegie: Success is the progressive realization of a worthy ideal

Try it on for a month or so and let me know how it worked out for you!

 

Leave a Reply

